Local News

Wake Schools Names Principal, Assistant Principal of the Year Finalists

Posted August 16, 2007 5:56 p.m. EDT
Updated August 16, 2007 9:36 p.m. EDT

— The Wake County Public School System has named the finalists for the 2007-08 Principal of the Year and Assistant Principal of the Year.

The principal finalists include Sally Reynolds of Poe Elementary, Jan Hargrove of Turner Creek Elementary, Marcia Alford of Lacy Elementary, David Ansbacher of East Millbrook Middle and Cathy Moore of Sanderson High

The assistant principal finalists include Deborah Edwards of Salem Elementary, Teena Rembach of Dillard Drive Elementary, Kim Mitchell of Middle Creek Elementary, Ginger Wooten of Moore Square Middle and Kelly Aman of Millbrook High.

Principals and assistant principals nominate the finalists. The winners will get their awards  at 6 p.m. Oct. 25 at Exploris Museum, 201 E. Hargett St., Raleigh.