Political News

These are the Republicans who voted 'no' on the tax bill

Posted December 19, 2017 1:32 p.m. EST

— The final version of the GOP's tax reform bill passed in the House of Representatives on Tuesday, sending it on to the Senate, where it's also expected to pass.

Although it passed along party lines and is considered token legislation for the Republican Party, it wasn't a unanimous "yes" vote for House Republicans.

These are the Republicans who voted against the tax bill:

Rep. Dan Donovan, New York Rep. John Faso, New York Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen, New Jersey Rep. Darrell Issa, California Rep. Walter Jones, North Carolina Rep. Peter King, New York Rep. Leonard Lance, New Jersey Rep. Frank LoBiondo, New Jersey Rep. Dana Rohrabacher, California Rep. Christopher Smith, New Jersey Rep. Elise Stefanik, New York Rep. Lee Zeldin, New York

The Senate is expected to vote on the legislation Tuesday evening.