WRAL.com at the State Fair

Fair announces entertainment lineup

Posted July 20, 2008 12:36 p.m. EDT

The NC State Fair has announced its lineup of performers for the Fair (except for Wednesday, October 22, which is still TBA). The ticket prices range from $5 to $31.50. You'll also be able to buy tickets online starting August 1 at 8am. (The tickets page is at http://www.ncstatefair.org/2008/ tickets/.) If there are any tickets left over after that, you can buy them at the Dorton Arena Box Office.

Here's the lineup:

Thursday, October 16 -- Josh Turner ($22)
Friday, October 17 -- Jason Aldean ($15)
Saturday, October 18 -- tobyMac ($10)
Sunday, October 19 -- Lady Antebellum ($8)
Monday, October 20 -- Bobby Flay ($22)
Tuesday, October 21 -- Bucky Covington ($5)
Wednesday, October 22 -- TBA
Thursday, October 23 -- Mario ($16.50)
Friday, October 24 -- Skillet / Leeland ($8)
Saturday, October 25 -- Joe Nichols ($11.50)
Sunday, October 26 -- Montgomery Gentry ($31.50)

I have to call my mother and gently break the news to her that neither Alan Jackson nor Trace Adkins will be performing this year. Wish me luck.