Political News

Results of N.C. primary runoff election

Posted June 24, 2008 3:40 p.m. EDT
Updated June 24, 2008 11:08 p.m. EDT

State Senate, District 5 (Greene, Pitt and Wayne counties)
Donald Gene Davis5,479Kathy Arnold Taft3,252

Orange County Commissioner, District 2

Leo L. Allison1,183Steve Yuhasz1,486
Vance County School Board, District 4
Timothy M. Daye113Ronald B. Kinsley179
Franklin County Commissioner, At-large
Raymond Stone587Shane Mitchell1,438
Commissioner of Labor
John C. Brooks20,445Mary Fant Donnan43,217

Durham County Board of Education, At-large

Jonathan R. Alston1,323Leigh Bordley6,384

Names in bold are unofficial winners with all precincts reporting. Results are unofficial until certified by the state.