Local News

Clinton Impeachment Roll Call

Posted Updated

CAPITOL HILL-AP — The roll call by which the House Judiciary Committee approved on a vote of 21-16 today an article of impeachment charging President Clinton with obstruction of justice:


Henry Hyde (Illinois) Chairman - Yes

F. James Sensenbrenner (Wisconsin) - Yes

Bill McCollum (Florida) - Yes

George Gekas (Pennsylvania) - Yes

Howard Coble (North Carolina) - Yes

Lamar Smith (Texas) - Yes

Elton Gallegly (California) - Yes

Charles Canady (Florida) - Yes

Bob Inglis (South Carolina) - Yes

Bob Goodlatte (Virginia) - Yes

Steve Buyer (Indiana) - Yes

Ed Bryant (Tennessee) - Yes

Steve Chabot (Ohio) - Yes

Bob Barr (Georgia) - Yes

William L. Jenkins (Tennessee) - Yes

Asa Hutchinson (Arkansas) - Yes

Ed Pease (Indiana) - Yes

Chris Cannon (Utah) - Yes

James E. Rogan (California) - Yes

Lindsey Graham (South Carolina) - Yes

Mary Bono (California) - Yes


John Conyers (Michigan) - No

Barney Frank (Massachusetts) - No

Charles E. Schumer (New York) - No

Howard L. Berman (California) - No

Rick Boucher (Virginia) - No

Jerrold Nadler (New York) - No

Robert C. Scott (Virginia) - No

Mel Watt (North Carolina) - No

Zoe Lofgren (California) - No

Sheila Jackson Lee (Texas) - No

Maxine Waters (California) - No

Martin T. Meehan (Massachusetts) - No

Bill Delahunt (Massachusetts) - No

Robert Wexler (Florida) - No

Steve Rothman (New Jersey) - No

Thomas Barrett (Wisconsin) - No

Copyright 2022 by Capitol Broadcasting Company. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.