Newcomer Magazine

LOCAL MEDIA

Posted June 6, 2007 2:44 p.m. EDT

Television Stations
News 14 Carolina www.news14.com cable 14
WRAZ fox50 www.fox50.com cable 13
WTVD abc11 www.abclocal.go.com/wtvd cable 6
WRAL cbs5 www.wral.com cable 3
WLFL wb22 www.wlfl22.com cable 10
WNCN nbc17 www.nbc17.com cable 2
WRDC upn28 www.upn28.com cable 12
WUNC public tv www.unctv.org cable 9 TV Channel numbers vary by community

Daily Newspapers
The News & Observer www.newsobserver.com 829-4700
The Durham Herald-Sun www.herald-sun.com 419-6900

Weekly Newspapers
The Cary News www.carynews.com 460-2600
The Chapel Hill News www.chapelhillnews.com 932-2000
The Eastern Wake News www.easternwakenews.com 269-6101
The Independent www.indyweek.com
The Clayton Star News www.claytonnews-star.com 553-7234
The Fuquay-Varina Independent www.fuquay-varinaindependent.com 552-5675
The News of Orange County www.aconews.com 732-2171
The Wake Weekly www.wakeweekly.com 556-3182

Magazines
Home Quarterly Magazine www.newcomernetwork.com 384-1669
Triangle School Guide www.triangleschoolguide.com 384-1669
Metro Magazine www.metronc.com 831-0999
Wake Living Magazine www.wakeliving.com 870-1722
Briar Creek Magazine 383-0351
15-501 Magazine www.fifteen501.com 870-1722
Cary Magazine www.carymagazine.com 674-6020
Cary Living Magazine www.caryliving.com 872-9598

Radio Stations
WCMC 99.9 FM www.999genuinecountry.com country favorites
WUNC 91.5 FM www.wunc.citysearch.com public radio
WDCG 105 FM www.g105.com hit misic
WDNC 570/620 AM www.620thebull.com news & information
WNNL 103.9 FM www.thelight1039.com inspirational
WCPE 98.7 FM www.theclassicalstation.org classical
WPTF 680 AM www.wptf.com news & information
WQDR 94.7 FM www.wqdr.net country
WRAL 101.5 FM www.wralfm.com contemporary mix
WSHA 88.9 FM www.wshafm.org jazz
WWMY 102.9 FM www.y1029.com hits of 60’s & 70’s
WRBZ 850 AM www.850thebuzz.com sports talk
WRDU 106.1 FM www.1061therooster.com country
WRSN 93.9 FM www.sunny939.com soft rock
WTRG 100.7 FM www.1007theriver.com contemporary