Local Politics

How they voted: NC reps on the fiscal cliff

Posted January 2, 2013 9:46 a.m. EST

Several members of the North Carolina Congressional delegation stepped out of the party line Tuesday night to pass the bill which would raise taxes on individuals with income over $400,000 (and families earning more than $450,000) but which delays required cuts to federal spending.


House Democrats: G.K. Butterfield (Dist. 1); Larry Kissell (Dist. 8), David Price (Dist. 4); Heath Shuler (Dist. 11), Mel Watt (Dist. 12)

House Republicans: Howard Coble (Dist. 6)

Senators: Richard Burr (R) and Kay Hagan (D)


Democrats -- Mike McIntyre (Dist. 7), Brad Miller (Dist. 13)

Republicans -- Renee Ellmers (Dist. 2), Virginia Foxx (Dist. 5), Walter Jones (Dist. 3), Patrick McHenry (Dist. 10), Sue Myrick (Dist. 9).