What's on Tap

What's on Tap

Get into the holiday spirit with 'The Best Christmas Pageant Ever'

Posted November 7, 2012 2:00 p.m. EST

Raleigh Little Theater's production of "The Best Christmas Pageant Ever" brings to life the classic story of the rowdy Herdmans, a Christmas pageant and the magic of the season. When the Herdman children are invited to take part in this year's Christmas pageant, everyone thinks it will be a disaster – but there might be a few surprises this holiday season.

The theater will also be collecting non-perishable food items during the show to support The Food Bank of Central and Eastern North Carolina.

Tickets for "The Best Christmas Pageant Ever" are $13 for adults and $9 for children 12 and under. They can be purchased online or by calling the box office at (919) 821-3111. 

The show runs through Sunday, Nov. 18. Here's a full list of dates and times:

  • Friday, Nov. 2: 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 8: 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 9: 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 15: 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 16: 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 3: 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 4: 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 10: 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 11: 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 17: 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 18: 1:00 p.m.