Out & About

Out & About

Moore Square Park

Categories: Attractions
200 South Blount Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 832-1231
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


A small square in downtown Raleigh surrounded by the bustle of the city. Marbles Kids Museum, Historic City Market and restaurants and bars (including Bida Manda, Tir na nOg, Rum Runners and more) are clustered around Moore Square.

Moore Square is also the location of many festivals and community events through the year.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

Moore Square Market
Sun, Aug 1 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Aug 8 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Aug 15 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Aug 22 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Aug 29 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Sep 5 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Sep 12 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Sep 19 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Sep 26 at 11am-3pm
Sun, Oct 3 at 11am-3pm

TUESDAY FORECAST
89°/ 73°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Matt G. Jul 19, 2018
rating
yelp logo
Next to the City Market district with the cobble stones. Moore Square doesn't really contribute to the overall impression of downtown in a positive way. Run... (more)
user image
Rose L. Jul 28, 2017
rating
yelp logo
I've noticed lately that Moore Square has gotten a little dirty and it doesn't look like anyone's doing anything about it. We need a clean up Moore Square... (more)
user image
Chris K. Jul 17, 2017
rating
yelp logo
Honestly, this place is rather a dump, and looked to even be slightly dangerous as we drove around it looking for the acorn. The acorn is no longer in Moore... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful