Starbucks skips North Carolina in first round of closings

Posted Updated

Starbucks’ first announced closings of company-owned stores includes no operations in North Carolina.

The company recently said it would shut down 600 stores. The first 50 were disclosed on Friday. They are to cease operations by the end of the month, the company said.

Eight stores will be closed in California and seven in Minnesota as well as five in Texas, five in Nevada and three in New York. Other states losing stores include Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Ohio, Kentucky, Maryland, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, North Dakota and West Virginia, according to a list posted on Starbucks’ web site.

Copyright 2024 by Capitol Broadcasting Company. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.