Headliners Contest Winners

Posted September 25, 2007
Updated May 20, 2009

The following students are weekly winners of the Brain Game Headliners Contest. They each win a sling backpack. The contest is limited to students. Teachers and school staff are ineligible. Prizes are sent to the schools of winning students for distribution.

May 20, 2009
D. J. Vittoria, Fuquay Varina High School


May 13, 2009
Bobby Tew, Midway High School in Newton Grove

Feb. 25, 2009
Matthew Creech, Clinton High School

Jan. 21, 2009
Joshua Edwards, KIPP Pride High School

Jan. 7, 2009
Rishi Simha, Green Hope High School


Dec. 31, 2008
No winner

Dec. 24, 2008
No winner

Dec. 17, 2008
Ian Wahrenbrock, Carrboro High School

Dec. 10, 2008
Charan Mohan, Green Hope High School

Dec. 3, 2008
Nathan Miller, Leesville Road High School

Nov. 26, 2008
Austin Payne, Needham Broughton High School

Nov. 19, 2008
Chandler Payne, Needham Broughton High School

Nov. 12, 2008
No winner

Nov. 5, 2008
Shelby Zimmerman, Person High School

Oct. 29, 2008
Shyra Moore, Garner Magnet High School

Oct. 22, 2008
No winner

Oct. 15, 2008
No winner

Oct. 8, 2008
No winner


Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all