WRAL.com at the State Fair

State Fair adds second Scotty show

Posted July 2, 2012

If you didn't get tickets for "American Idol" winner and Garner native Scotty McCreery's Oct. 15 performance at the N.C. State Fair don't despair - a second show has been added!

The N.C. State Fair announced on its blog that McCreery will play the Dorton Arena on Oct. 16 as well. Tickets, which will be $25, go on sale starting at 10 a.m. Aug. 1 on the State Fair's website.

The rest of the concert lineup for this year's fair is below along with ticket prices. All shows are at Dorton Arena.

  • Thursday, Oct. 11: Varsity Vocal Showcase, $10
  • Friday, Oct. 12: Matthew West and Sanctus Real, $10
  • Saturday, Oct. 13: Jake Owen, $10
  • Sunday, Oct. 14: Hot Chelle Rae, $15
  • Monday, Oct. 15: Scotty McCreery, $25 - Sold Out
  • Tuesday, Oct. 16: Scotty McCreery, $25
  • Wednesday, Oct. 17: Jason Michael Carroll, $5
  • Thursday, Oct. 18: Brian McKnight, $15
  • Friday, Oct. 19: Michael W. Smith, $10
  • Saturday, Oct. 20: Billy Currington, $20
  • Sunday, Oct. 21: Corey Smith, $10

If you buy your tickets online, there will be a 15 percent convenience fee and fair admission isn't included in the ticket price.

Comments

This story is closed for comments. Comments on WRAL.com news stories are accepted and moderated between the hours of 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Oldest First
View all