Go Ask Mom

Go Ask Mom

Quail Ridge plans special storytime, author visits

Posted January 14, 2013

Quail Ridge Books & Music in Raleigh has some fun kid-friendly events coming up. Here's what's scheduled. They're all free.

  • 7 p.m., Tuesday, Jan. 15: Raleigh judge and now author Rich Leonard presents "A House by the Creek," a tale of the Revolutionary War set in North Carolina, filled with bravery and surprises, and based on a family legend. Ages 9 and up.
  • 10 a.m.,  Jan. 21: Quail Ridge's Monday morning storytimes have resumed for the year. On this day, the store will have a special storytime featuring the French school, L'Ecole, who will present Eric Carle's classic "The Very Hungry Caterpillar" in French, along with some fun activities.
  • 5 p.m., Feb. 11: Peter Lerangis visits with his "Seven Wonders #1: The Colossus Rises." Fans of Riordan, Rowling, and ancient myths and legends will welcome this new opportunity for adventure and enchantment. For ages 7 to 12.
  • 7 p.m., March 12: Sharon Draper, the award-winning author of "Out of My Mind," returns with "Panic." Diamond knows not to get into a car with a stranger... all it takes is one bad decision for everything to change. Sharon did a mesmerizing program when she was here last year for "Out of My Mind," Quail Ridge's children's staff writes. For ages 14 and up.





Please with your account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all
  • shall6 Jan 15, 2013

    Hi Killian, Because she's not one of the events for kids or teens, which is what I focus on. But I agree that Quail Ridge offers some amazing events for all ages!

    Sarah (go ask mom)

  • Killian Jan 15, 2013

    Why would you not have included Kim Harrison in this, on February 2? Trust me, her fans will be there in droves!