banner
Go Ask Mom

Go Ask Mom

Quail Ridge plans special storytime, author visits

Posted January 14, 2013

Quail Ridge Books & Music in Raleigh has some fun kid-friendly events coming up. Here's what's scheduled. They're all free.

  • 7 p.m., Tuesday, Jan. 15: Raleigh judge and now author Rich Leonard presents "A House by the Creek," a tale of the Revolutionary War set in North Carolina, filled with bravery and surprises, and based on a family legend. Ages 9 and up.
  • 10 a.m.,  Jan. 21: Quail Ridge's Monday morning storytimes have resumed for the year. On this day, the store will have a special storytime featuring the French school, L'Ecole, who will present Eric Carle's classic "The Very Hungry Caterpillar" in French, along with some fun activities.
  • 5 p.m., Feb. 11: Peter Lerangis visits with his "Seven Wonders #1: The Colossus Rises." Fans of Riordan, Rowling, and ancient myths and legends will welcome this new opportunity for adventure and enchantment. For ages 7 to 12.
  • 7 p.m., March 12: Sharon Draper, the award-winning author of "Out of My Mind," returns with "Panic." Diamond knows not to get into a car with a stranger... all it takes is one bad decision for everything to change. Sharon did a mesmerizing program when she was here last year for "Out of My Mind," Quail Ridge's children's staff writes. For ages 14 and up.

 

 

 

2 Comments

This blogpost is closed for comments.

Oldest First
View all
  • shall6 Jan 15, 2:43 p.m.

    Hi Killian, Because she's not one of the events for kids or teens, which is what I focus on. But I agree that Quail Ridge offers some amazing events for all ages!

    Sarah (go ask mom)

  • Killian Jan 15, 10:51 a.m.

    Why would you not have included Kim Harrison in this, on February 2? Trust me, her fans will be there in droves!