Local News

FEMA Declares Parts Of Robeson County As Disaster Areas

Posted September 21, 2004

— Flood victims in the area can now get help from the federal government.


Federal Emergency Management Agency

has declared parts of Robeson County federal disaster areas.

Last week, heavy rains washed out roads, homes, and businesses.

Residents who have severe water damage can call FEMA at

(800) 621-3362

to see if they qualify for aid.


Please with your WRAL.com account to comment on this story. You also will need a Facebook account to comment.

Oldest First
View all