Local Politics

How NC Senate voted on Medicaid expansion

Posted February 4, 2013

Medicaid expansion (S.B. 4)

A bill that would stop Medicaid expansion under the Affordable Care Act in North Carolina passed second reading in the state Senate by a 31-17 vote.



State Sen. Chad Barefoot, R-18

Chad Barefoot

District 18 (Franklin, Wake)

Phone: 919-715-3036

Email: Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

State Sen. Dan Blue, D-District 14

Dan Blue

District 14 (Wake)

Phone: 919-733-5752

Email: Dan.Blue@ncleg.net

Vote: No

State Sen. Tamara Barringer, R-District 17

Tamara Barringer

District 17 (Wake)

Phone: 919-733-5653

Email: Tamara.Barringer@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

State Rep. Angela R. Bryant, D-District 7

Angela R. Bryant

District 4 (Halifax, Hash, Vance, Warren, Wilson)

Phone: 919-733-5878

Email: Angela.Bryant@ncleg.net

Vote: No

Sen. Neal Hunt

Neal Hunt

District 15 (Wake)

Phone: 919-733-5850

Email: Neal.Hunt@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

State Sen. Ben Clark, D-District 21

Ben Clark

District 21 (Cumberland, Hoke)

Phone: 919-733-9349

Email: Ben.Clark@ncleg.net

Vote: No

State Sen. Brent Jackson, R-District 10

Brent Jackson

District 10 (Duplin, Johnston, Sampson)

Phone: 919-733-5705

Email: Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

State Sen. Don Davis, D-District 5

Don Davis

District 5 (Greene, Lenoir, Pitt, Wayne)

Phone: 919-715-8363

Email: Don.Davis@ncleg.net

Vote: No

State Sen. Wesley Meredith, R-District 19

Wesley Meredith

District 19 (Cumberland)

Phone: 919-733-5776

Email: Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net

Vote: Did not vote

State Sen. Clark Jenkins, D-District 3

Clark Jenkins

District 3 (Bertie, Chowan, Edgecombe, Hertford, Martin, Northampton, Tyrrell, Washington)

Phone: 919-715-3040

Email: Clark.Jenkins@ncleg.net

Vote: No

State Sen. Buck Newton, R-District 11

E. S. (Buck) Newton

District 11 (Johnston, Nash, Wilson)

Phone: 919-715-3030

Email: Buck.Newton@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

State Sen. Eleanor Kinnaird, D-District 23

Eleanor Kinnaird

District 23 (Chatham, Orange)

Phone: 919-733-5804

Email: Ellie.Kinnaird@ncleg.net

Vote: No

State Sen. Louis Pate, R-District 7

Louis Pate

District 7 (Lenoir, Pitt, Wayne)

Phone: 919-733-5621

Email: Louis.Pate@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

State Sen. Floyd B. McKissick Jr., D-District 20

Floyd B. McKissick Jr.

District 20 (Durham, Granville)

Phone: 919-733-4599

Email: Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net

Vote: No

State Sen. Ronald J. Rabin, R-District 12

Ronald J. Rabin

District 12 (Harnett, Johnston, Lee)

Phone: 919-733-5748

Email: Ron.Rabin@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

State Sen. Josh Stein, D-District 16

Josh Stein

District 16 (Wake)

Phone: 919-715-6400

Email: Josh.Stein@ncleg.net

Vote: No

State Sen. Jerry W. Tillman, R-District 29

Jerry W. Tillman

District 29 (Moore, Randolph)

Phone: 919-733-5870

Email: Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net

Vote: Yes

Mike Woodard

District 22 (Caswell, Durham, Person)

Phone: 919-733-4809

Email: Mike.Woodard@ncleg.net

Vote: No