Out & About

Out & About

Map
SUNDAY FORECAST
87°/ 67°

White Street Brewing Company

Categories: Restaurants & Bars, Bar, Breweries
218 South White Street, Wake Forest, NC 27587
Hours: TAP ROOM: Mon-Thur 4-10pm; Fri 2pm-12am; Sat 12pm-12am; Sun 12-10pm
(919) 647-9439
Visit Their Website
brewery@whitestreetbrewing.com

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 3 out of 5
Total Votes: 9
to add your rating


White Street Brewing Company, proud to be located in historic downtown Wake Forest, is a small, locally owned manufacturer of craft beer. White Street opened its doors in September 2012 as Wake Forest's first brewery. Built in the 1930s as a Chevrolet car dealership, the building was renovated into a distinctive beer manufacturing facility. We are so proud of our brewhouse, that it's in full view for all to see. The brewhouse is where our passion for great beer comes to fruition. We enjoy sharing our flagship and limited release brews in the taproom, where you can drink freshly brewed beer and hang out with your friends and colleagues.

As we continue to expand with our new 56,000 square foot production facility, in Youngsville, you will see us popping up outside of the Triangle, as well as in your grocery store, in early 2015. While we are not a restaurant, we do have limited snacks, food available from near by establishments and food trucks on most weekends. Our focus is brewing beer and we're not only passionate about it, but we're darn good at it, too! We aspire to have our taproom become one of your favorite gathering places to grab a beer, try a flight, play darts, enjoy sports and take home a fresh growler of brew. From tours and t-shirts to run clubs and special events, you will be immersed in our Big Time Beer and Small Town Soul.

You can enjoy White Street's flavorful, handcrafted ales and lagers in restaurants and bars throughout the Triangle. If you don't see us, let them know you want us there! Cheers! See what we are up to on our website WhiteStreetBrewing.com.

Cicerone Certified Beer Server

Congratulations to the entire White Street Brewing Co team for achieving the status of Cicerone Certified Beer Server! Internationally recognized, a Cicerone is to beer, as a Sommelier is to wine.  In an effort to continually achieve gold level status in their industry, White Street Brewing Co invested in its most important resource…its people…to have every last one of their employees Cicerone Certified.

White Street Brewers Guild

The White Street Brewers Guild, a home brew club, meets at White Street's taproom on the first Monday of every month. What is the White Street Brewers Guild? It's a group of like minded people who are passionate about craft beer and home brewing. The guild are folks who are interested in a knowledge share of techniques and advice to grow brewing skills. So if discussing and tasting great beers with great people sounds like a good fit for you, come on out and join us!

Upcoming Events

White Street Run Club
Tue, Jun 2 at 7pm
Tue, Jun 9 at 7pm
Tue, Jun 16 at 7pm
Tue, Jun 23 at 7pm
Tue, Jun 30 at 7pm

Trivia Night at White Street Brewing Co.
Wed, Jun 3 at 8pm
Wed, Jun 10 at 8pm
Wed, Jun 17 at 8pm
Wed, Jun 24 at 8pm
Wed, Jul 1 at 8pm
Wed, Jul 8 at 8pm
Wed, Jul 15 at 8pm
Wed, Jul 22 at 8pm
Wed, Jul 29 at 8pm
Wed, Aug 5 at 8pm
Wed, Aug 12 at 8pm
Wed, Aug 19 at 8pm
Wed, Aug 26 at 8pm
Wed, Sep 2 at 8pm
Wed, Sep 9 at 8pm
Wed, Sep 16 at 8pm
Wed, Sep 23 at 8pm
Wed, Sep 30 at 8pm

White Street Brewers Guild
Mon, Jun 1 at 4pm, - 10pm
Mon, Jul 6 at 4pm, - 10pm
Mon, Aug 3 at 4pm, - 10pm
Mon, Sep 7 at 4pm, - 10pm
Mon, Oct 5 at 4pm, - 10pm
Mon, Nov 2 at 4pm, - 10pm
Mon, Dec 7 at 4pm, - 10pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Noa N. Apr 13, 2015
rating
yelp logo
Yea! We finally got out with the Little One and got to try a new brewery! What we liked about White Street - they do not have too many brews - seems like... (more)
user image
Virginia H. Apr 4, 2015
rating
yelp logo
I've been drinking their Kolsch for years now- it's a really solid go-to when I see local NC beers on menus (especially in the summer, as it's really crisp... (more)
user image
Diana B. Jan 2, 2015
rating
yelp logo
This is one of our favorite places to go hang out and enjoy some good cold beer. They don't have a big selection, but what they have is well done. I like... (more)
rfisher2 Oct 9, 2014
1  2  3  4  5  
I've tasted many local Raleigh made beers and White Street is on the top of my list of beers. I highly recommend them.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful