Out & About

Out & About

Kelly Starling Lyons – Jada Jones

Categories: Families & Parenting, Free
Visit Their Website
Pricing info: 0

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


Join us to celebrate the publication of the new chapter book series by local author Kelly Starling Lyons. Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter books.
Jada Jones: Rock Star: When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend?
Jada Jones: Class Act: As a candidate for class representative, Jada is ready to give the campaign her all. But when rumors start to fly about her secret fear of public speaking, she isn't sure who she can trust. And the pressure to make promises she can't keep only adds to her growing list of problems. Is winning even worth it when friendships are on the line?
Kelly Starling Lyons is a children's book author whose mission is to transform moments, memories and history into stories of discovery. Her books include chapter book, NEATE: Eddie's Ordeal; CCBC Choices-honored picture book, One Million Men and Me; Ellen's Broom, a Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor book, Junior Library Guild and Bank Street Best selection; Tea Cakes for Tosh and Hope's Gift, Notable Social Studies Trade Books for Young People, and Scholastic Reading Club pick One More Dino on the Floor.  She lives in Raleigh with her husband and daughter and son, who love collecting rocks just like the star of her new chapter books, Jada Jones.

Upcoming Places

McIntyre's Books
Sat, Nov 18 at 2

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful