Out & About

Out & About

North Carolina in the Great War: A Centennial Commemoration Exhibit

Categories: Arts, Attractions
Visit Their Website
Pricing info: Free

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


Nearly 61,000 North Carolinians were drafted in 1917 and 1918 for a world war that had begun several years earlier. During this centennial commemoration of World War I, a ten-panel exhibit, accompanied by many artifacts, remembers 2,375 lives lost, and more than 200 medal recipients from the Tar Heel state.

Museum Hours: Tuesday - Saturday, 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.; Sunday, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Upcoming Places

Museum of the Cape Fear Historical Complex
Tue, Oct 3 thru Sat, Oct 7 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 8 at 1pm-5pm
Tue, Oct 10 thru Sat, Oct 14 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 15 at 1pm-5pm
Sun, Oct 22 at 1pm-5pm
Sun, Oct 29 at 1pm-5pm
Sun, Nov 5 at 1pm-5pm
Sun, Nov 12 at 1pm-5pm
Tue, Oct 17 thru Sat, Oct 21 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Oct 24 thru Sat, Oct 28 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Oct 31 thru Sat, Nov 4 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Nov 7 thru Sat, Nov 11 at 10am-5pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful