Out & About

Out & About

RACE: Are we so different?

RACE: Why are we so different?
Categories: Arts
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 1 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


Monday-Saturday: 10am-5pm (last entry at 4pm)
Sunday: Noon-5pm (last entry at 4pm)

What does the word "race" mean to you? This exhibition looks at race through the lens of science, history, and personal experiences to promote a better understanding of human variation. Interactive exhibit components, historical artifacts, iconic objects, compelling photographs, multimedia presentations, and attractive graphic displays offer visitors to RACE an eye-opening look at its important subject matter. RACE tells the stories of race from the biological, cultural, and historical points of view offering an unprecedented look at race and racism in the United States.

"RACE: Are We So Different?" is a project of American Anthropological Association, with funding from Ford Foundation and National Science Foundation.

Upcoming Places

N.C. Museum of Natural Sciences
Wed, Aug 23 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Aug 22 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Aug 28 thru Thu, Aug 31 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Aug 26 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Aug 25 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Sep 1 at 10am-5pm
Wed, Sep 13 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Sep 4 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Sep 11 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Sep 18 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Sep 25 thru Sat, Sep 30 at 10am-5pm
Wed, Sep 20 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Sep 19 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Sep 12 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Sep 5 at 10am-5pm
Wed, Sep 6 at 10am-5pm
Thu, Sep 14 at 10am-5pm
Thu, Sep 7 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Sep 9 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Sep 8 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Sep 15 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Sep 2 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Sep 16 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Sep 22 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Sep 23 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Oct 2 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Oct 9 at 10am-5pm
Mon, Oct 16 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Oct 17 at 10am-5pm
Thu, Oct 19 at 10am-5pm
Wed, Oct 18 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Oct 21 at 10am-5pm
Thu, Oct 12 at 10am-5pm
Tue, Oct 10 thru Wed, Oct 11 at 10am-5pm
Wed, Oct 4 thru Fri, Oct 6 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Oct 13 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Oct 20 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Oct 7 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Oct 14 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 1 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Oct 8 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Oct 15 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Oct 22 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Sep 3 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Sep 10 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Sep 17 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Sep 24 at 12pm-5pm
Sun, Aug 27 at 12pm-5pm
WEDNESDAY FORECAST
91°/ 73°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful