Out & About

Out & About

Corn Grinding Demonstration and Costumed Tours

Categories: Attractions, Parks
Visit Their Website
Pricing info: $5/Adult, $4/Senior (ages 60 & over), $3/Child (ages 7-16), Children ages 6 & under are free

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating



Ticket Info: http://www.wakegov.com/parks/yatesmill/pages/programs.aspx It`s 1863 at Yates Mill, and the yard is alive with activity! Step back in time with our 19th century costumed interpreters and watch the millstones at work grinding corn into meal. Tour fee: $5/Adult, $4/Senior (ages 60 & over), $3/Child (ages 7-16), Children ages 6 & under are free. Preregistration is encouraged. Tours are not available between 12-1 pm and the last tour of the day begins at 3:40 pm. Limit: 15 people per half-hour tour. Tickets are available at the Mill.

Upcoming Places

Historic Yates Mill County Park
Sat, Jun 17 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Jul 15 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Aug 19 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Sep 16 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Oct 21 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Nov 18 at 10am-4pm
Sun, Jun 18 at 1-4pm
Sun, Jul 16 at 1-4pm
Sun, Aug 20 at 1-4pm
Sun, Sep 17 at 1-4pm
Sun, Oct 22 at 1-4pm
Sun, Nov 19 at 1-4pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful