Out & About

Out & About

Map
FRIDAY FORECAST
77°/ 57°

Nature Connects® Art with LEGO® Bricks

Categories: Arts, Attractions, Families & Parenting
Visit Their Website
Pricing info: $5 - $10 (Free for Garden Members)

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


Inspired by nature and built by artist Sean Kenney with over 500,000 colorful LEGO bricks, the exhibit features larger-than-life sculptures representing the complex and amazing network that interconnects all living things on Earth. The sculptures are displayed throughout the Garden, and interpretive panels for each display feature a message to connect children with the natural world and promote environmental stewardship and conservation. Adding to the exhibit are activities for all ages, hands-on building stations and design competitions. Exhibit opens on September 30, 2016, and remains open through January 8, 2017.

Upcoming Places

Cape Fear Botanical Garden
Fri, Sep 30 thru Sun, Nov 6 at 10am, - 5pm
Mon, Nov 7 thru Wed, Nov 23 at 10am, - 5pm
Fri, Nov 25 thru Fri, Dec 23 at 10am, - 5pm
Mon, Dec 26 thru Fri, Dec 30 at 10am, - 5pm
Mon, Jan 2 thru Sun, Jan 8 at 10am, - 5pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful