Out & About

Out & About

Map
SUNDAY FORECAST
53°/ 43°

"Parlor to Parlor: Funeral Traditions of the Cape Fear" Exhibition

Categories: Attractions, Free
Visit Their Website
Pricing info: Free

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


The Museum of the Cape Fear opens a new exhibit, Parlor to Parlor: Funeral Traditions of the Cape Fear, 1850 - 1950, examining funerary practices in late-19th/early-20th century North Carolina. A variety of artifacts will illustrate the diverse and changing practices of this era. Also, the 1897 Poe House will be dressed in mourning from May 6 through June 12 and again from October 4 through November 13. Parlor to Parlor is a joint production between the Museum of the Cape Fear and the North Carolina Museum of History, and will be on display through December 31, 2016.

Museum is closed on Mondays and federal holidays; call for confirmation of hours.

Upcoming Places

Museum of the Cape Fear Historical Complex
Sat, Dec 10 at 10am, - 5pm
Tue, Dec 13 thru Sat, Dec 17 at 10am, - 5pm
Tue, Dec 20 thru Sat, Dec 24 at 10am, - 5pm
Tue, Dec 27 thru Sat, Dec 31 at 10am, - 5pm
Sun, Dec 11 at 1pm, - 5pm
Sun, Dec 18 at 1pm, - 5pm
Sun, Dec 25 at 1pm, - 5pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful