

### MID-ATLANTIC OCS OIL & GAS FIVE YEAR PROGRAM MEETING ATTENDEES

#### **North Carolina State Government Elected Officials**

- 1. Governor Pat McCrory
- 2. Lt. Governor Dan Forest
- 3. Senator Andrew Brock
- 4. Representative Pat McElraft
- 5. Representative Paul Tine
- 6. Representative Pricey Harrison

# **Congressional Staff Attending:**

- 7. Betty Jo Shepheard, Office of Senator Richard Burr
- 8. Bryan Fox, Office of Congresswoman Renee Ellmers
- 9. Asher Hildebrand, Office of Congressman David Price (will depart after lunch)
- 10. Brad Langston, Office of Congressman Howard Coble
- 11. Andrew Simpson, Office of Congressman Mike McIntyre
- 12. Elizabeth Edwards, Office of Congressman Richard Hudson
- 13. Alice McCall, Office of Congressman George Holding
- 14. Tim Charters, Director, Subcommittee on Energy and Mineral Resources, House Natural Resources Committee

#### **Federal Agencies**

- 15. Walter Cruickshank Acting Director, BOEM
- 16. Renee Orr Chief, Office of Strategic Resources, BOEM
- 17. Bob Sebastian Special Assistant, Office of Strategic Resources, BOEM
- 18. Jim Bennett Chief, Environmental Assessment Branch, Office of Environmental Programs, BOEM
- 19. Kelly Hammerle (tentative) Five Year Program Development and Coordination Branch Chief BOEM
- 20. Mike Celata Deputy Regional Director, Gulf of Mexico Region, BOEM
- 21. Lars Herbst Regional Director, Gulf of Mexico Region, BSEE
- 22. Mike Tolbert Petroleum Engineer Technical Advisor, Preparedness Verification Branch, Oil Spill Preparedness Division, BSEE
- 23. Fred Engle, Associate Director, Dept. of Defense, Energy and Mission Compatibility
- 24. George Detweiler, US Coast Guard Marine Transportation Specialist Chief
- 25. Kerry Kehoe, NOAA Federal Consistency Specialist
- 26. Joshua Bundick, NASA, Lead, Environmental Planning, Wallops Flight Facility
- 27. Joe DuFresne, Deputy Commander, US Coast Guard North Carolina Sector
- 28. John Dittmar, Commander, US Coast Guard NC Sector, Prevention Dept. Chief

## **Other States Attending**

- 29. Michael Skiffington, Virginia Dept. of Mines, Minerals and Energy Program Manager
- 30. Jonathan Yarborough, South Carolina, DHEC Legislative and Constituent Services Director
- 31. Barbara Neale, South Carolina, DHEC OCRM Senior Program Analyst
- 32. Curtis M. Joyner, South Carolina, DHEC OCRM Coastal Zone Consistency Manager
- 33. Kent Coleman, South Carolina, DHEC Director Mining and Solid Waste Management
- 34. Kristine Cherry, South Carolina DHEC, Governors' South Atlantic Alliance



### **North Carolina State Government Staff Attending**

- 35. General Cornell Wilson, Governor McCrory
- 36. Virginia Johnson, Governor McCrory
- 37. Hugh Johnson, Governor McCrory
- 38. Steven Walker, Lt. Governor Forest

## **North Carolina Department of Environment and Natural Resources**

- 39. John Skvarla, Secretary
- 40. Don van der Vaart, Deputy Secretary & Energy Policy Advisor
- 41. John Evans, General Counsel
- 42. Craig Bromby, Assistant General Counsel
- 43. Drew Elliot, Communications Director
- 44. Mitch Gillespie, Assistant Secretary
- 45. Crystal Feldman, Energy Communications Director
- 46. Jenny Kelvington, Deputy Energy Policy Advisor
- 47. Braxton Davis, Coastal Management Director
- 48. Daniel Govoni, Coastal Management
- 49. Doug Huggett, Coastal Management
- 50. Mike Lopazanki, Coastal Management
- 51. Alice Miller, Executive Assistant
- 52. Caroline Daly, Legislature Assistant
- 53. Jeff Reid, Geologist
- 54. Michelle Walker, PIO
- 55. Carl McLamb, Deputy Director of Legislative Affairs

# **Other North Carolina Agencies**

56. Mike Sprayberry, Emergency Management Director

# **Invited Speakers**

- 57. Charlie Williams, Center for Offshore Safety
- 58. Michael Zehr, Consumer Energy Alliance,
- 59. Steve Russell, Business Retention & Expansion, Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce
- 60. Dan Simmons, Institute for Energy Research