Out & About

Out & About

Historic Yates Mill County Park

Our 5 Faves
Categories: Sports, Attractions
4620 Lake Wheeler Rd., Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 856-6675
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

Saturdays at the Old Mill Tours
Sat, Aug 26 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 2 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 9 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 23 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 30 at 1-3pm
Sat, Oct 7 at 1-3pm
Sat, Oct 14 at 1-3pm
Sat, Oct 28 at 1-3pm
Sat, Nov 4 at 1-3pm
Sat, Nov 11 at 1-3pm
Sat, Nov 25 at 1-3pm

Mill Heritage and Local History Tour
Sun, Aug 27 at 2-3pm
Sun, Sep 3 at 2-3pm
Sun, Sep 10 at 2-3pm
Sun, Sep 24 at 2-3pm
Sun, Oct 8 at 2-3pm
Sun, Oct 15 at 2-3pm
Sun, Oct 29 at 2-3pm
Sun, Nov 5 at 2-3pm
Sun, Nov 12 at 2-3pm
Sun, Nov 26 at 2-3pm

Corn Grinding Demonstration and Costumed Tours
Sat, Aug 19 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Sep 16 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Oct 21 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Nov 18 at 10am-4pm
Sun, Aug 20 at 1-4pm
Sun, Sep 17 at 1-4pm
Sun, Oct 22 at 1-4pm
Sun, Nov 19 at 1-4pm

FRIDAY FORECAST
92°/ 74°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Dewan A. Jul 2, 2017
rating
yelp logo
Nice spot. 1) I enjoyed the mill very much. 2) They have a tour for 5 bucks inside the mill. 3) Worth coming here, if around the area.
user image
Monica H. May 14, 2017
rating
yelp logo
I decided to make our first visit today on Mother's Day with my kids. It was free to enter the visitors center, view the exterior of the mill, waterfall and... (more)
user image
Melanie E. Apr 23, 2017
rating
yelp logo
This is very close to downtown Raleigh and worth the short drive. The actual mill was closed on the Sunday we went. It was beautiful day and a beautiful... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful