Out & About

Out & About

Map
SATURDAY FORECAST
79°/ 36°

Historic Yates Mill County Park

Our 5 Faves
Categories: Sports, Attractions
4620 Lake Wheeler Rd., Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 856-6675
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Saturdays at the Old Mill Tours
Sat, Mar 4 at 1-3pm
Sat, Mar 11 at 1-3pm
Sat, Mar 25 at 1-3pm
Sat, Apr 1 at 1-3pm
Sat, Apr 8 at 1-3pm
Sat, Apr 22 at 1-3pm
Sat, Apr 29 at 1-3pm
Sat, May 6 at 1-3pm
Sat, May 13 at 1-3pm
Sat, May 27 at 1-3pm
Sat, Jun 3 at 1-3pm
Sat, Jun 10 at 1-3pm
Sat, Jun 24 at 1-3pm
Sat, Jul 1 at 1-3pm
Sat, Jul 8 at 1-3pm
Sat, Jul 22 at 1-3pm
Sat, Jul 29 at 1-3pm
Sat, Aug 5 at 1-3pm
Sat, Aug 12 at 1-3pm
Sat, Aug 26 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 2 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 9 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 23 at 1-3pm
Sat, Sep 30 at 1-3pm
Sat, Oct 7 at 1-3pm
Sat, Oct 14 at 1-3pm
Sat, Oct 28 at 1-3pm
Sat, Nov 4 at 1-3pm
Sat, Nov 11 at 1-3pm
Sat, Nov 25 at 1-3pm

Mill Heritage and Local History Tour
Wed, Mar 22 at 2-3pm
Sun, Mar 5 at 2-3pm
Sun, Mar 12 at 2-3pm
Sun, Mar 26 at 2-3pm
Sun, Apr 2 at 2-3pm
Sun, Apr 9 at 2-3pm
Sun, Apr 23 at 2-3pm
Sun, Apr 30 at 2-3pm
Sun, May 7 at 2-3pm
Sun, May 14 at 2-3pm
Sun, May 28 at 2-3pm
Sun, Jun 4 at 2-3pm
Sun, Jun 11 at 2-3pm
Sun, Jun 25 at 2-3pm
Sun, Jul 2 at 2-3pm
Sun, Jul 9 at 2-3pm
Sun, Jul 23 at 2-3pm
Sun, Jul 30 at 2-3pm
Sun, Aug 6 at 2-3pm
Sun, Aug 13 at 2-3pm
Sun, Aug 27 at 2-3pm
Sun, Sep 3 at 2-3pm
Sun, Sep 10 at 2-3pm
Sun, Sep 24 at 2-3pm
Sun, Oct 8 at 2-3pm
Sun, Oct 15 at 2-3pm
Sun, Oct 29 at 2-3pm
Sun, Nov 5 at 2-3pm
Sun, Nov 12 at 2-3pm
Sun, Nov 26 at 2-3pm

Corn Grinding Demonstration and Costumed Tours
Sat, Mar 18 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Apr 15 at 10am-4pm
Sat, May 20 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Jun 17 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Jul 15 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Aug 19 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Sep 16 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Oct 21 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Nov 18 at 10am-4pm
Sun, Mar 19 at 1-4pm
Sun, Apr 16 at 1-4pm
Sun, May 21 at 1-4pm
Sun, Jun 18 at 1-4pm
Sun, Jul 16 at 1-4pm
Sun, Aug 20 at 1-4pm
Sun, Sep 17 at 1-4pm
Sun, Oct 22 at 1-4pm
Sun, Nov 19 at 1-4pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Cindy G. Dec 29, 2016
rating
yelp logo
All around excellent place to visit. Professional photographers come here to take pics of their customers and I can see why! Easy hike around the lake,... (more)
user image
Katrina S. Nov 6, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Beautiful place for photography, I've seen a lot of wedding pictures taken from this place. A simple rustic background is beautiful. Great spot for families... (more)
user image
Ron W. May 28, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Yates Mill County park is definitely worth a visit for local Raleighites! With a 1 mile walking path around a pond, wood boardwalk for fishing, historic... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful