banner
Out & About

Out & About

Map Marker  Find News Near Me

Map
MONDAY FORECAST
96°/ 73°

Tir na nOg

Categories: Restaurants & Bars, Music, Hopscotch
218 S. Blount St., Raleigh, NC 27601
Hours: Tue.-Sat. 11AM-10PM; Sun 10:30AM-10PM
(919) 833-7795
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 3 out of 5
Total Votes: 5
to add your rating


We’ve been pulling pints & entertaining folks since 1997 when we opened as the first Irish pub in downtown Raleigh.

As in Ireland, music is an important part of our atmosphere. We have hosted several national and international legends such as ‘The Dublin City Ramblers, Albannach, Seven Nations, Battlefield Band, Old Blind Dogs, Teada, Grada. The Prodigals, and many more. We offer traditional Irish music every Friday night at 7pm and Irish jam sessions every Sunday. Each month we also host Irish dancing from local Irish dance schools.

The heart beat of any Irish Home centers around the kitchen. Our executive chef Aaron Vaughen has worked hard to redefined Irish food. Coming from strong fine dining backgrounds, Aaron has taken traditional Irish dishes and infused his own influence. Using produce from local farmers markets, and bread from local bakeries, we work hard to ensure that your meals are always fresh and flavorful.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Cure for the Mondays Comedy Night
Mon, Jul 14: 8 p.m.
Mon, Jul 21: 8 p.m.
Mon, Jul 28: 8 p.m.

Local Band, Local Beer
Thu, Jul 17: 9:30 p.m.
Thu, Jul 24: 9:30 p.m.
Thu, Jul 31: 9:30 p.m.

Kilt Night
Fri, Jul 18: 7.30pm

Port City Comedy Tour Takeover!
Mon, Jul 21: 8:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Raleigh Typhoon Scavenger Hunt
Sat, Jul 26: 12:30 pm

Cure for the Mondays Comedy Night
Mon, Aug 4: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Aug 11: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Aug 18: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Aug 25: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Sep 1: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Sep 8: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Sep 15: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Sep 22: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Sep 29: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Oct 6: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Oct 13: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Oct 20: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Oct 27: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Nov 3: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Nov 10: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Nov 17: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Nov 24: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Dec 1: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Dec 8: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Dec 15: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Dec 22: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Dec 29: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Jan 5, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Jan 12, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Jan 19, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Jan 26, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Feb 2, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Feb 9, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Feb 16, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Feb 23, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Mar 2, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Mar 9, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Mar 16, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Mar 23, 2015: 8:30 p.m.
Mon, Mar 30, 2015: 8:30 p.m.

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.