Out & About

Out & About

Map
SUNDAY FORECAST
68°/ 53°

Deep South the Bar

Categories: Restaurants & Bars, Music, Bar, Downtown, Hopscotch
430 S. Dawson St., Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 844-1515
Visit Their Website
info@deepsouththebar.com

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 4 out of 5
Total Votes: 6
to add your rating


Open 7 nights a week, 365 nights a year. Deep South The Bar is a live music venue located in downtown Raleigh. We are just 27 steps away from the Raleigh Amphitheater. Our outdoor patio overlooking the amphitheater and our great selection of local beers, wine, and liquor, has made Deep South the place to visit before and after the big show.

Sunday: $2.25 BUD SELECT AND PBR, $3 SEX AND CANDY, $3 WELL VODKA DRINKS, $3.25 DOMESTICS, $4.25 IMPORTS, $5 CHERRY BOUNCE

Monday: $2 Vodka, $3 Whiskey, $4 Jager Bombs

Wednesday: $1 22 oz Busch light draft, $2.25 bud select bottles and PBR cans, $3 sex and candy shots, $5 cherry bounce martinis and Disco Lemonade

Thursday: $3 Guinness

Friday: $2 Bud Select, $3 Sex and Candy shot, $5 "Girly Drink", $5 Cherry Bounce

Saturday: $2 Bud Select, $3 Sex and Candy shot, $5 "Girly Drink", $5 Cherry Bounce

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Deep South Open Mic Night
Tue, Jan 24 at 7:30pm
Tue, Jan 31 at 7:30pm
Tue, Feb 7 at 7:30pm
Tue, Feb 14 at 7:30pm
Tue, Feb 21 at 7:30pm
Tue, Feb 28 at 7:30pm
Tue, Mar 7 at 7:30pm
Tue, Mar 14 at 7:30pm
Tue, Mar 28 at 7:30pm
Tue, Mar 21 at 7:30pm

Reviving Raleigh -featuring The Ivory, Alteras, The Second After, Awake At Last
Wed, Jan 25 at 8pm

Open Mic Light
Wed, Jan 25 at 8pm
Wed, Feb 1 at 8pm
Wed, Feb 8 at 8pm
Wed, Feb 15 at 8pm
Wed, Feb 22 at 8pm
Wed, Mar 1 at 8pm
Wed, Mar 8 at 8pm
Wed, Mar 15 at 8pm
Wed, Mar 22 at 8pm
Wed, Mar 29 at 8pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Jöshua M. Jul 24, 2015
rating
yelp logo
Deep South is one of the coolest music venues in the Triangle. Thursday-Sunday, catch local bands for a cheap price. Tuesdays and Wednesdays, come out for... (more)
user image
Rob W. Jun 23, 2015
rating
yelp logo
Nice venue for local bands. I came to see my brother's band Go Go Hero play. They do original music. They had 3 bands booked for the night and they each... (more)
user image
Jasmine B. Apr 29, 2015
rating
yelp logo
If you are looking for a cool place to grab a couple brews and see some great local music any day of the week, look no farther. Deep South has free live... (more)
nclocalmusic
nclocalmusic May 30, 2013
1  2  3  4  5  
This place is great

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful