Out & About

Out & About

Map
SATURDAY FORECAST
70°/ 60°

Goodnight's Comedy Club/The Grille at Goodnight's

Our 5 Faves
Categories: Restaurants & Bars
861 W. Morgan St., Raleigh, NC 27603
Hours: Box Office: Tue.-Sat. 1PM-10PM
(919) 828-5233
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 4 out of 5
Total Votes: 17
to add your rating


Imagine laughing for 30 years. Sounds like quite the challenge. Well that's what Goodnight's Comedy Club, formerly Charlie Goodnights, has been doing since opening its doors to Raleigh in 1983. Stand-up comedy is the name of the game, and Goodnight's knows how to play. Maybe you've heard of a few of these comedians who got their start on the Goodnight's stage: Jerry Sienfeld, Jay Leno, Ellen DeGeneres, Chris Rock, Louis C.K., Rosie O'Donnell...

Goodnight's Comedy Club has done well in keeping alive the art of classic stand-up. Many will turn to a television or computer to catch the latest comedic entertainment, but nothing beats sitting in an intimate, live theater setting enjoying and laughing to homegrown, unmanufactured comedy.

Everyone knows that a laugh is best enjoyed when paired with food. So come hungry to Goodnight's, and catch a quick bite or full dinner at The Old Bar before the show and receive upgraded seating in the comedy club! The Old Bar serves up burgers, salads, Tex Mex, prime rib, daily blue plate specials and microbrews in a relaxed and casual atmosphere.

Goodnight's Comedy Club has shows every weekend with established and rising stars taking the stage. Watch fresh talent make their mark every Wednesday at Open Mic Night, or catch a professional show every Thursday through Saturday or Sunday.

Sited as "One of the Top 10 Places to Sit Down and See Stand Up," it seems like Goodnight's knows comedy. Sure sounds like some kind of funny business is going on there. Better check it out!

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Special Event: Piff the Magic Dragon
Fri, Apr 29 at 12am, 7:30pm, 10pm
Sat, Apr 30 at 12am, 7:30pm, 10pm
Sun, May 1 at 7:30pm

Goodnights Presents: Anything Goes Late Show ($10) or Grab a 4-Pack for ($24)
Sat, Apr 30 at 10:30pm
Sat, May 14 at 10:30pm
Sat, Jun 11 at 10:30pm
Sat, Jun 18 at 10:30pm

Open Mic at Goodnights
Tue, May 3 at 8pm
Tue, May 10 at 8pm
Tue, May 17 at 8pm
Tue, May 24 at 8pm

Special Event: Jamie Kennedy
Thu, May 5 at 8pm
Fri, May 6 at 7:30pm, 10pm
Sat, May 7 at 7:30pm, 10pm

Goodnights Presents: Jenny Zigrino
Thu, May 19 at 8pm
Fri, May 20 at 7:30pm, 10pm
Sat, May 21 at 7:30pm, 10pm

Special Event: Bill Bellamy
Thu, May 26 at 8pm
Fri, May 27 at 7:30pm, 10pm
Sat, May 28 at 7:30pm, 10pm
Sun, May 29 at 7:15pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful