Out & About

Out & About

Map
MONDAY FORECAST
87°/ 69°

Historic Yates Mill County Park

4620 Lake Wheeler Rd, Raleigh, NC 27603
(919) 856-6675
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Saturdays at the Old Mill
Sat, Sep 3 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Sep 10 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Sep 24 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Oct 1 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Oct 8 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Oct 22 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Oct 29 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Nov 5 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Nov 12 at 1– 3pm
Sat, Nov 26 at 1– 3pm

Mill Heritage and Local History Tours
Sun, Aug 28 at 2pm
Sun, Sep 4 at 2pm
Sun, Sep 11 at 2pm
Sun, Sep 25 at 2pm
Sun, Oct 2 at 2pm
Sun, Oct 9 at 2pm
Sun, Oct 23 at 2pm
Sun, Oct 30 at 2pm
Sun, Nov 6 at 2pm
Sun, Nov 13 at 2pm
Sun, Nov 27 at 2pm

Costumed Corn Milling Demonstration
Sat, Sep 17 at 10am–Noon and 1– 4pm
Sat, Oct 15 at 10am–Noon and 1– 4pm
Sat, Nov 19 at 10am–Noon and 1– 4pm
Sun, Sep 18 at 1– 4pm
Sun, Oct 16 at 1– 4pm
Sun, Nov 20 at 1– 4pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Ron W. May 28, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Yates Mill County park is definitely worth a visit for local Raleighites! With a 1 mile walking path around a pond, wood boardwalk for fishing, historic... (more)
user image
Rod O. Apr 1, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Picturesque, like to take Photographs on a ManDate like you ain't ever seenery!!! We had fun and this is something I did not expect to find so close to... (more)
user image
Kong L. Feb 26, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Nice little park hidden away in the back roads of Raleigh, NC on Lake Wheeler Rd. I accidentally stumbled upon it one day when I got lost. The park is... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful