Out & About

Out & About

Map
THURSDAY FORECAST
59°/ 38°

Mordecai Historic Park

Categories: Attractions, Parks
1 Mimosa Street, Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 857-4364
Visit Their Website
mordecai@ci.raleigh.nc.us

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Historic Raleigh Trolley Tours
Sat, Apr 19: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Apr 26: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, May 3: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, May 10: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, May 17: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, May 24: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, May 31: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jun 7: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jun 14: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jun 21: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jun 28: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jul 5: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jul 12: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jul 19: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Jul 26: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Aug 2: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Aug 9: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Aug 16: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Aug 23: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Aug 30: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Sep 6: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Sep 13: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Sep 20: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Sep 27: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Oct 4: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Oct 11: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Oct 18: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Oct 25: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Nov 1: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Nov 8: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Nov 15: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Nov 22: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Nov 29: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Dec 6: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Dec 13: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Dec 20: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm
Sat, Dec 27: 11am, 12pm, 1pm, 2pm

Mordecai Historic Park's Annual Plant Sale
Sat, Apr 26: 8am - 2pm

Music On The Porch Series
Fri, May 9: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, May 30: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Jun 13: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Jun 27: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Jul 11: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Jul 25: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Aug 8: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Aug 22: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Sep 12: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Sep 26: 6-9 p.m.
Fri, Oct 10: 6-9 p.m.

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Garry T. Mar 27, 2014
rating
yelp logo
This small park in Raleigh features several Historic Building including the Mordecai House, St. Mark's Chapel and the building where President Andrew... (more)
user image
Kristianna H. Sep 17, 2013
rating
yelp logo
I took my three school-aged kids to Mordecai Historic Park a week and a half ago. It was more than worthwhile if you're a history buff visiting the area... (more)
user image
Ann H. Sep 18, 2010
rating
yelp logo
Mordecai house is fascinating. According to the literature and my knowledgeable but not so enthusiastic-as-to-be-annoying tour guide, it's the oldest home... (more)

Please to add a review.