Out & About

Out & About

Map
TUESDAY FORECAST
65°/ 48°

Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts - A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater

Categories: Music, Attractions, Hopscotch
2 East South Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 831-6060
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


The A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater is the epicenter for opera and dance in the North Carolina. This 600-seat theater offers an intimacy perfect for such performances, with the farthest balcony seat less than 70 feet from the stage.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

BUY TICKETS

North Carolina Opera: The Marriage of Figaro
Sat, Feb 25 at 8pm
Sun, Feb 26 at 3pm
Thu, Mar 2 at 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 3 at 8pm
Sun, Mar 5 at 3pm

Carolina Ballet
Thu, Mar 9 at 8pm

Carolina Ballet Presents Vivaldi's Four Seasons
Thu, Mar 9 at 8pm
Fri, Mar 10 at 8pm
Sat, Mar 11 at 8pm, 2, 8, 2, & 8
Sun, Mar 12 at 2pm
Sat, Mar 18 at 2pm, 8pm, 2, 8, 2, & 8
Sun, Mar 19 at 2pm
Sat, Mar 25 at 2pm, 8pm, 2, 8, 2, & 8
Sun, Mar 26 at 2pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Lauren R. May 2, 2014
rating
yelp logo
The Progress Energy Center is an imposing building opposite the State Capitol in Raleigh. It has large shoes to fill and it does it admirably, in my... (more)
user image
Noa N. Jan 20, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Fletcher Theater is the smallest theater (I think) in the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and offers an intimate environment - perfect for the... (more)
user image
Ruben G. May 1, 2011
rating
yelp logo
We attended a benefit concert here for the Pretty in Pink Foundation. It was an evening of a Capella music starring The General Assembly Chorus (a men's... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful