Out & About

Out & About

Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts - A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater

Fletcher Theatre
Categories: Music, Attractions, Hopscotch
2 East South Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 831-6060
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


The A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater is the epicenter for opera and dance in the North Carolina. This 600-seat theater offers an intimacy perfect for such performances, with the farthest balcony seat less than 70 feet from the stage.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

BUY TICKETS

Summer Intensive
Sat, Jul 29 at 2pm, 7:30pm

10th Annual Carolina Music Awards
Sat, Aug 5

Decades Rewind
Sat, Aug 26 at 7:30pm

Carolina Ballet: The Ugly Duckling
Thu, Sep 14 at 8pm
Fri, Sep 15 at 8pm
Sat, Sep 16 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Sep 17 at 2pm
Sat, Sep 23 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Sep 24 at 2pm
Sat, Sep 30 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Oct 1 at 2pm

Carolina Ballet: Romeo and Juliet
Sat, Sep 23 at 8pm
Sun, Sep 24 at 2pm
Sat, Sep 30 at 2pm, 8pm
Thu, Feb 1 at 8pm
Fri, Feb 2 at 8pm
Sat, Feb 3 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 4 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 10 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 11 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 17 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 18 at 2pm

Carolina Ballet
Thu, Feb 1 at 8pm
Fri, Feb 2 at 8pm
Sat, Feb 3 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 4 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 10 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 11 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 17 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 18 at 2pm
Thu, Apr 26 at 8pm
Fri, Apr 27 at 8pm
Sat, Apr 28 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Apr 29 at 2pm
Thu, May 17 at 8pm
Fri, May 18 at 8pm
Sat, May 19 at 2pm, 8pm
Sat, Sep 30 at 8pm, 2pm
Sun, Sep 24 at 2pm
Sat, Sep 23 at 8pm

SUNDAY FORECAST
98°/ 77°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Lauren R. May 2, 2014
rating
yelp logo
The Progress Energy Center is an imposing building opposite the State Capitol in Raleigh. It has large shoes to fill and it does it admirably, in my... (more)
user image
Noa N. Jan 20, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Fletcher Theater is the smallest theater (I think) in the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and offers an intimate environment - perfect for the... (more)
user image
Ruben G. May 1, 2011
rating
yelp logo
We attended a benefit concert here for the Pretty in Pink Foundation. It was an evening of a Capella music starring The General Assembly Chorus (a men's... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful