Out & About

Out & About

Map
MONDAY FORECAST
57°/ 45°

Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts - A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater

Categories: Music, Attractions, Hopscotch
2 East South Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 831-6060
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


The A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater is the epicenter for opera and dance in the North Carolina. This 600-seat theater offers an intimacy perfect for such performances, with the farthest balcony seat less than 70 feet from the stage.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

BUY TICKETS

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer: The Musical
Sun, Dec 4 at 11am, 2pm
Fri, Dec 9 at 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 10 at 11am, 5pm
Sun, Dec 11 at 11am, 2pm
Fri, Dec 16 at 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 17 at 11am, 2pm, 5pm
Sun, Dec 18 at 11am, 2pm, 5pm
Fri, Dec 23 at 11am, 2pm
Sat, Dec 24 at 11am, 2pm

Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
Sun, Dec 4 at 11am, 2pm
Fri, Dec 9 at 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 10 at 11am, 2pm, 5pm
Sun, Dec 11 at 11am, 2pm
Fri, Dec 16 at 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 17 at 11am, 2pm, 5pm
Sun, Dec 18 at 11am, 2pm, 5pm
Fri, Dec 23 at 11am, 2pm

Always Patsy Cline Raleigh
Fri, Jan 20 at 7:30pm
Sat, Jan 21 at 2pm, 7:30pm
Sun, Jan 22 at 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue, Jan 24 thru Fri, Jan 27 at 7:30pm
Sat, Jan 28 at 2pm, 7:30pm
Sun, Jan 29 at 2pm, 7:30pm

The Little Mermaid Raleigh
Thu, Feb 2 at 8pm
Fri, Feb 3 at 8pm
Sat, Feb 4 at 1pm, 5pm
Sun, Feb 5 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 11 at 1pm, 5pm
Sun, Feb 12 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 18 at 1pm, 5pm
Sun, Feb 19 at 2pm

Carolina Ballet - The Little Mermaid
Thu, Feb 2 at 8pm
Fri, Feb 3 at 8pm
Sat, Feb 4 at 1pm, 5pm
Sun, Feb 5 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 11 at 1pm, 5pm
Sun, Feb 12 at 2pm
Sat, Feb 18 at 1pm
Sun, Feb 19 at 2pm

North Carolina Opera: The Marriage of Figaro
Sat, Feb 25 at 8pm
Sun, Feb 26 at 3pm
Thu, Mar 2 at 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 3 at 8pm
Sun, Mar 5 at 3pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Lauren R. May 2, 2014
rating
yelp logo
The Progress Energy Center is an imposing building opposite the State Capitol in Raleigh. It has large shoes to fill and it does it admirably, in my... (more)
user image
Noa N. Jan 20, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Fletcher Theater is the smallest theater (I think) in the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and offers an intimate environment - perfect for the... (more)
user image
Ruben G. May 1, 2011
rating
yelp logo
We attended a benefit concert here for the Pretty in Pink Foundation. It was an evening of a Capella music starring The General Assembly Chorus (a men's... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful