Out & About

Out & About

Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts - A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater

Fletcher Theatre
Categories: Music, Attractions, Hopscotch
2 East South Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 831-6060
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


The A.J. Fletcher Opera Theater is the epicenter for opera and dance in the North Carolina. This 600-seat theater offers an intimacy perfect for such performances, with the farthest balcony seat less than 70 feet from the stage.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

BUY TICKETS

Yolanda Rabun
Wed, May 31 at 8pm

Master Summer Theatre Arts School: Oklahoma!
Sat, Jul 8 at 2pm

Haydini Magic
Sat, Jul 15 at 8pm-12am

Summer Intensive
Sat, Jul 29 at 2pm

Dixie's Tupperware Party
Sat, Feb 24 at 8pm

The Wonder Years The Musical
Fri, May 4 at 7:30pm
Sat, May 5 at 2pm, 7:30pm
Sun, May 6 at 2pm, 7:30pm
Tue, May 8 thru Fri, May 11 at 7:30pm
Sat, May 12 at 2pm, 7:30pm
Sun, May 13 at 2pm, 7:30pm

SATURDAY FORECAST
90°/ 68°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Lauren R. May 2, 2014
rating
yelp logo
The Progress Energy Center is an imposing building opposite the State Capitol in Raleigh. It has large shoes to fill and it does it admirably, in my... (more)
user image
Noa N. Jan 20, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Fletcher Theater is the smallest theater (I think) in the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts and offers an intimate environment - perfect for the... (more)
user image
Ruben G. May 1, 2011
rating
yelp logo
We attended a benefit concert here for the Pretty in Pink Foundation. It was an evening of a Capella music starring The General Assembly Chorus (a men's... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful