Out & About

Out & About

The Pinhook

Save the Pinhook
Categories: Restaurants & Bars
117 W. Main St., Durham, NC 27701
Hours: Monday-Saturday 5pm-2 am, Sunday 5pm-midnight
(919) 667-1100
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


The Pinhook has become Durham’s premiere venue for live music, excellent DJ’s, basic chilling, and collaborative creative events. Here’s what we got:

  • Weekends of Musical Mayhem- featuring the best bands from The Triangle, North Carolina, and well beyond.
  • Weeknight Monthlies like Open Mics, Open Jams, Karaoke, Trivia, and DJ sets.
  • Pool, Tekken, Ms. Pac-Man, Galaga, Backgammon, Scrabble, etc. (and people with whom to play these games)
  • Patio out back

Drink specials:
Monday: $4 Bells 2 Hearted
Tuesday: $4 Pinhoo - Our signature drink.
Wednesday: SS Pinhook - Beer and a shot $5.50
Thursday: $1 off All Shelf Whiskey!
Sunday: Service Industry Night! $3 Wells

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

GROWN UP BRUNCH BAR
Sat, Jul 1 at 11am
Sat, Jul 8 at 11am
Sat, Jul 15 at 11am
Sat, Jul 22 at 11am
Sat, Jul 29 at 11am
Sat, Aug 5 at 11am
Sat, Aug 12 at 11am
Sat, Aug 19 at 11am
Sat, Aug 26 at 11am

Thou
Sun, Jun 25 at 9pm

That's The Joint!
Mon, Jun 26 at 7pm
Mon, Jul 10 at 8pm
Mon, Aug 14 at 7pm
Mon, Aug 28 at 7pm
Mon, Sep 11 at 8pm
Mon, Oct 9 at 8pm
Mon, Nov 13 at 8pm
Mon, Dec 11 at 8pm

MONDAY FORECAST
84°/ 57°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Chriscynthia J. Jun 13, 2017
rating
yelp logo
I was here to see two Art of Cool Fest shows. Very tight, very hot... but very enjoyable shows... that's what I take away from this place. You literally... (more)
user image
Jordan P. Apr 9, 2017
rating
yelp logo
I came here for the YOLO karaoke and was not impressed. They only have karaoke once a month, which means there's a huge turnout on that one day (rather than... (more)
user image
Paige R. Feb 26, 2017
rating
yelp logo
I came here for a concert back in November. It's easy to find in Downtown Durham and is a pretty nice little spot for a small show. The stage and all are... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful