Out & About

Out & About

Durham Arts Council

Durham Arts Council
Categories: Arts, Community
120 Morris Street, Durham, NC 27701
Hours: Mon-Sat 9am – 9pm, Sun 1pm – 6pm
(919) 560-2787
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


 We are a private nonprofit dedicated to supporting the arts in Durham and the Triangle Region in North Carolina.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

Beginning Paper Bead Making (Ages 12 & up)
Sat, Aug 5 at 10am-12pm

Encaustic Painting and Collage
Sun, Jun 25 at 10:30am-3:30pm
Sat, Aug 5 at 10:30am-3:30pm
Sun, Aug 6 at 10:30am-3:30pm

Informal Group Photography Critique
Sun, Jul 30 at 2pm-5pm
Sun, Jun 25 at 2pm-5pm

Mini Camp: Color Explosion (Ages 5-13)
Mon, Jul 3 at 8am-5:30pm
Wed, Jul 5 thru Fri, Jul 7 at 8am-5:30pm
Mon, Aug 21 thru Fri, Aug 25 at 8am-5:30pm

Two Day Watercolor Mastery for Beginners & Advanced Students
Thu, Jul 6 at 9am-3pm
Fri, Jul 7 at 9am-3pm
Sat, Aug 12 at 9am-3pm
Sun, Aug 13 at 9am-3pm

CHAINMAILLE JEWELRY WORKSHOPS (Ages 12 & up)
Sat, Jul 8 at 1pm-3:30pm
Sat, Aug 5 at 1pm-3:30pm
Thu, Aug 3 at 6pm-8:30pm
Thu, Jul 13 at 6pm-8:30pm

MONDAY FORECAST
85°/ 56°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Jan F. Jun 14, 2017
rating
yelp logo
My family has been taking classes at the Durham Arts Council for over 20 years and it is as fresh today as it ever was - even better. Wonderful teachers,... (more)
user image
Jolanda D. Jan 27, 2016
rating
yelp logo
My wife and I stumbled upon this place while we were killing time waiting for a seat at Dames Chicken and Waffles. The art exhibits had a theme of Don... (more)
user image
Rose L. Aug 24, 2015
rating
yelp logo
The Durham Arts Council is much more then just a building located around the corner from Pizzeria Toro [one of the most well-known spots in recent years to... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful