Out & About

Out & About

Durham Arts Council

Durham Arts Council
Categories: Arts, Community
120 Morris Street, Durham, NC 27701
Hours: Mon-Sat 9am – 9pm, Sun 1pm – 6pm
(919) 560-2787
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


 We are a private nonprofit dedicated to supporting the arts in Durham and the Triangle Region in North Carolina.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

CHAINMAILLE JEWELRY WORKSHOPS (Ages 12 & up)
Thu, Sep 28 at 6:30-8:30pm
Thu, Oct 5 at 6:30-8:30pm
Thu, Oct 12 at 6:30-8:30pm
Thu, Oct 19 at 6:30-8:30pm
Thu, Oct 26 at 6:30-8:30pm

Teen Workshop: Sewing Basics
Sat, Sep 30 at 11:30am-2:30pm

Paper Bead Making Workshops (Ages 12 & up)
Sat, Sep 30 at 10am-12pm; 1pm, 3pm
Sat, Oct 21 at 10am-12pm; 1pm, 3pm

Encaustic Painting & Collage 2 Day Weekend Workshop
Sat, Oct 7 at 10:30am, - 3:30pm
Sun, Oct 8 at 10:30am, - 3:30pm
Sat, Oct 14 at 10:30am, - 3:30pm
Sun, Oct 15 at 10:30am, - 3:30pm

The Dancer’s Workout®- Back to Basics
Sat, Oct 14 at 2pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 11 at 2pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 9 at 2pm-3:30pm

Photoshop Bootcamp (Ages 16 & up)
Sat, Oct 14 at 10am, - 5pm

WEDNESDAY FORECAST
88°/ 67°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Jan F. Jun 14, 2017
rating
yelp logo
My family has been taking classes at the Durham Arts Council for over 20 years and it is as fresh today as it ever was - even better. Wonderful teachers,... (more)
user image
Jolanda D. Jan 27, 2016
rating
yelp logo
My wife and I stumbled upon this place while we were killing time waiting for a seat at Dames Chicken and Waffles. The art exhibits had a theme of Don... (more)
user image
Rose L. Aug 24, 2015
rating
yelp logo
The Durham Arts Council is much more then just a building located around the corner from Pizzeria Toro [one of the most well-known spots in recent years to... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful