Out & About

Out & About

Durham Arts Council. Credit: Durham Convention & Visitors Bureau
Map
THURSDAY FORECAST
51°/ 26°

Durham Arts Council

Categories: Arts, Community
120 Morris Street, Durham, NC 27701
Hours: Mon-Sat 9am – 9pm, Sun 1pm – 6pm
(919) 560-2787
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


 We are a private nonprofit dedicated to supporting the arts in Durham and the Triangle Region in North Carolina.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Beginning Paper Bead Making
Sat, Dec 10 at 10, - 4
Sat, Feb 4 at 10am-12pm
Sat, Mar 11 at 10am-12pm
Sat, Apr 22 at 10am-12pm

Third Friday Artist Reception & Holiday Event
Fri, Dec 16 at 6-8pm

Encaustic Painting & Collage: 2 Day Weekend Workshop
Sat, Dec 17 at 10:30, - 3:30
Sun, Dec 18 at 10:30, - 3:30

Glass Bead Making
Sat, Jan 14 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Jan 21 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Feb 4 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Feb 11 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Mar 4 at 10am-4pm
Sat, Apr 1 at 10am-4pm

Contemporary Collage
Sat, Jan 14 at 1:30pm-3:30pm

Two Day Watercolor Mastery for Beginners & Advanced Students
Thu, Jan 19 at 9am-4pm
Fri, Jan 20 at 9am-4pm
Sat, Feb 18 at 9am-4pm
Sun, Feb 19 at 9am-4pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Pam L. Sep 14, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Please be very careful when doing business with this establishment. Read every letter in your contract, record conversations and do NOTHING with them... (more)
user image
Jolanda D. Jan 27, 2016
rating
yelp logo
My wife and I stumbled upon this place while we were killing time waiting for a seat at Dames Chicken and Waffles. The art exhibits had a theme of Don... (more)
user image
Rose L. Aug 24, 2015
rating
yelp logo
The Durham Arts Council is much more then just a building located around the corner from Pizzeria Toro [one of the most well-known spots in recent years to... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful