Out & About

Out & About

Map
WEDNESDAY FORECAST
67°/ 51°

Durham Performing Arts Center

Voters Choice 2016 Our 5 Faves
Categories: Attractions
123 Vivian St., Durham, NC 27701
(919) 680-2787
Visit Their Website
tickets@dpacnc.com

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 7
to add your rating


Your New Home for World-Class Entertainment

North Carolina has a new live entertainment theater like no other. Specifically designed to present the biggest shows on tour, The Durham Performing Arts Center (DPAC) puts you close to the stage, with no seat further than 135 feet.

Featuring world-class performers, spacious seating, state-of-the-art sound and lighting, and convenient parking, DPAC allows you to experience live performances in an entirely new way.

From Broadway musicals to concerts, family shows to comedy, at DPAC you’re up close. Centrally located in the American Tobacco District just minutes off I-40, I-540 and I-85, and adjacent to the Durham Bulls Athletic Park.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

BUY TICKETS

Rick Springfield and Richard Marx
Fri, Jan 27 at 8pm

Hedwig and the Angry Inch
Tue, Jan 31 thru Thu, Feb 2 at 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 3 at 8pm
Sat, Feb 4 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 5 at 1pm, 6:30pm

Chris Rock
Mon, Feb 13 at 8pm
Tue, Feb 14 at 8pm
Wed, Feb 15 at 8pm

Jay Leno
Fri, Feb 17 at 7:30pm

Tony Bennett
Sun, Feb 19 at 7:30pm

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Tue, Feb 21 thru Thu, Feb 23 at 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 24 at 8pm
Sat, Feb 25 at 2pm, 8pm
Sun, Feb 26 at 1pm, 6:30pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Anila Y. Dec 14, 2016
rating
yelp logo
This year I watched "The Book of Mormon" and "How the Grinch Stole Christmas" at DPAC. The atmosphere is really fun and relaxed, and not overly formal. You... (more)
user image
Jess L. Oct 11, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Beautiful venue with almost perfect acoustics. I went with my dad to the Yes show on 10/9/16 and was blown away by the audio mixing, sound crew, and how... (more)
user image
Tammy H. Sep 14, 2016
rating
yelp logo
Beautiful venue that is well designed with multiple entrances, exits, and concession stands. The building and facilities are very well-maintained and clean,... (more)
johnway Dec 2, 2014
1  2  3  4  5  
Great venue. Parking and good restaurants nearby. Very good acoustics.
needhambryan May 20, 2014
1  2  3  4  5  
dpac is the best I have seson tickets and it is the best thing if you have not been to the dpac you dont no what your missing
CAROLINA43
CAROLINA43 Jan 29, 2013
1  2  3  4  5  
Awesome venue!!!

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful