banner
Out & About

Out & About

In Chapel Hill, the student-run newspaper is The Daily Tar Heel, which makes it a good read at the local watering hole. The bar at the Carolina Inn is decorated with seven decades worth of cartoons from the paper.
Map Marker  Find News Near Me

Map
THURSDAY FORECAST
87°/ 70°

Carolina Inn

Our 5 Faves
Categories: Attractions
211 Pittsboro St., Chapel Hill, NC 27516
(919) 933-2001
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


  Southern charm, modern amenities, gracious service, and memorable food blend beautifully at The Carolina Inn, a AAA Four Diamond Award Winner & Member of Historic Hotels of America.

We are conveniently located in the heart of downtown Chapel Hill, at the doorstep of the beautiful campus of The University of North Carolina. Come experience world-class service, elegantly appointed guest accommodations, superb dining, outstanding meeting and banquet facilities, and an expert staff.

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Fridays on the Front Porch Music Series
Fri, Jul 11: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Jul 18: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Jul 25: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Aug 1: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Aug 8: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Aug 15: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Aug 22: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Aug 29: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Sep 5: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Sep 12: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Sep 19: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Sep 26: 5-8 p.m.
Fri, Oct 3: 5-8 p.m.

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Curtis J. Jun 10, 2014
rating
yelp logo
On our recent excursion to her college home town the Sweetie wanted to stay at a place she could never afford when she was an undergrad. Lucky for her,... (more)
user image
Kevin T. Jun 9, 2014
rating
yelp logo
First time here at the Carolina & definitely not disappointed. A distinctive Southern Hotel that I think would better be described as an Inn. Only three... (more)
user image
James M. Apr 9, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Stayed here on a quick business trip...review solely for the avid business traveler. WIFI is free because it does not exist. Don't bother complaining... (more)

Please to add a review.