banner
Out & About

Out & About

Map
FRIDAY FORECAST
85°/ 63°

Ackland Art Museum

Categories: Attractions
Franklin St., Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Hours: Wed.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm; 2nd Fri. 10 am-9 pm
(919) 966-5736
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

Highlights from the Permanent Collection
Thu, Aug 27 thru Sat, Aug 29 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Aug 30 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 2 thru Sat, Sep 5 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 6 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 9 thru Sat, Sep 12 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 13 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 16 thru Sat, Sep 19 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 20 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 23 thru Sat, Sep 26 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 27 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 30 thru Sat, Oct 3 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 4 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 7 thru Sat, Oct 10 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 11 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 14 thru Sat, Oct 17 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 18 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 21 thru Sat, Oct 24 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 25 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 28 thru Sat, Oct 31 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 1 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 4 thru Sat, Nov 7 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 8 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 11 thru Sat, Nov 14 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 15 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 18 thru Sat, Nov 21 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 22 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 25 thru Sat, Nov 28 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 29 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 2 thru Sat, Dec 5 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 6 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 9 thru Sat, Dec 12 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 13 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 16 thru Sat, Dec 19 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 20 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 23 thru Sat, Dec 26 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 27 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 30 at 10am-5pm
Thu, Dec 31 at 10am-5pm

Testing Testing: Painting and Sculpture Since 1960 From the Permanent Collection
Thu, Aug 27 thru Sat, Aug 29 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Aug 30 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 2 thru Sat, Sep 5 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 6 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 9 thru Sat, Sep 12 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 13 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 16 thru Sat, Sep 19 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 20 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 23 thru Sat, Sep 26 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 27 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 30 thru Sat, Oct 3 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 4 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 7 thru Sat, Oct 10 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 11 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 14 thru Sat, Oct 17 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 18 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 21 thru Sat, Oct 24 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 25 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 28 thru Sat, Oct 31 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 1 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 4 thru Sat, Nov 7 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 8 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 11 thru Sat, Nov 14 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 15 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 18 thru Sat, Nov 21 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 22 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 25 thru Sat, Nov 28 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 29 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 2 thru Sat, Dec 5 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 6 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 9 thru Sat, Dec 12 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 13 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 16 thru Sat, Dec 19 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 20 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 23 thru Sat, Dec 26 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 27 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 30 thru Sat, Jan 2 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Jan 3 at 1-5pm

Contemporary Japanese Ceramics
Thu, Aug 27 thru Sat, Aug 29 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Aug 30 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 2 thru Sat, Sep 5 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 6 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 9 thru Sat, Sep 12 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 13 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 16 thru Sat, Sep 19 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 20 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 23 thru Sat, Sep 26 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 27 at 1-5pm

Tai Chi in the Galleries
Mon, Aug 31 at 1-2pm
Mon, Sep 14 at 1-2pm
Mon, Sep 21 at 1-2pm
Mon, Sep 28 at 1-2pm

Yoga in the Galleries
Mon, Aug 31 at 12pm-1pm
Mon, Sep 14 at 12pm-1pm
Mon, Sep 21 at 12pm-1pm
Mon, Sep 28 at 12pm-1pm

Drawing for Tweens
Sat, Sep 12 at 10:30am-12pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Jennifer W. Mar 13, 2015
rating
yelp logo
Worth checking out if you're in the area - it's free! And who can turn down a free museum? Not this girl. I thought it was cool that the museum is being... (more)
user image
Balaji S. Nov 22, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Photo vision exhibit is quite interesting- a variety of photographic methods including fotescultura, albumen prints, lithographs and gelatin prints and more
user image
Kevin T. Jun 9, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Like I said in my tip, calling this place a gem is an understatement. I liken it to a very miniature version of the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum in... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful