Out & About

Out & About

Map
SATURDAY FORECAST
92°/ 73°

Ackland Art Museum

Categories: Attractions
Franklin St., Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Hours: Wed.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm; 2nd Fri. 10 am-9 pm
(919) 966-5736
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Avg User Rating: 5 out of 5
Total Votes: 1
to add your rating


Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Upcoming Events

The Collection Galleries
Fri, Jul 29 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Jul 30 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Jul 31 at 1-5pm
Wed, Aug 3 thru Sat, Aug 6 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Aug 7 at 1-5pm
Wed, Aug 10 thru Sat, Aug 13 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Aug 14 at 1-5pm
Wed, Aug 17 thru Sat, Aug 20 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Aug 21 at 1-5pm
Wed, Aug 24 thru Sat, Aug 27 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Aug 28 at 1-5pm
Wed, Aug 31 thru Sat, Sep 3 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 4 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 7 thru Sat, Sep 10 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 11 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 14 thru Sat, Sep 17 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 18 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 21 thru Sat, Sep 24 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Sep 25 at 1-5pm
Wed, Sep 28 thru Sat, Oct 1 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 2 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 5 thru Sat, Oct 8 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 9 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 12 thru Sat, Oct 15 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 16 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 19 thru Sat, Oct 22 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 23 at 1-5pm
Wed, Oct 26 thru Sat, Oct 29 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Oct 30 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 2 thru Sat, Nov 5 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 6 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 9 thru Sat, Nov 12 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 13 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 16 thru Sat, Nov 19 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 20 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 23 at 10am-5pm
Fri, Nov 25 at 10am-5pm
Sat, Nov 26 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Nov 27 at 1-5pm
Wed, Nov 30 thru Sat, Dec 3 at 10am-5pm
Sun, Dec 4 at 1-5pm
Wed, Dec 7 thru Sat, Dec 10 at 10am-5pm

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

user image
Katherine Z. Dec 21, 2015
rating
yelp logo
Really neat art museum with several gems. You could probably spend a good hour at least wandering the exhibits, which seem to change every few months. The... (more)
user image
Kevin T. Jun 9, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Like I said in my tip, calling this place a gem is an understatement. I liken it to a very miniature version of the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum in... (more)
user image
Rod O. Jan 12, 2014
rating
yelp logo
Small Museum with little Character! My yelp star rating only includes the Museum and not the Contents! Architecturally the outside is a Windowless,... (more)

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful