Out & About

Out & About

Cary Arts Center

Categories: Arts, Community
101 Dry Ave, Cary, NC 27511
(919) 469-4069
Visit Their Website

Rating: 1  2  3  4  5  
Not Yet Rated

to add your rating


 Cary Arts Center provides a vibrant and robust center for arts activity for the residents of Cary and continues the legacy of education begun on this site when Town of Cary founder Allison Frances Page opened Cary Academy in the 1870’s. The approx. 48,000 square foot facility includes classrooms, studios, rehearsal, performance, and office space for a wide range of visual and performing arts.

The center is home to the Town’s Marvelous Music Series and Applause! Cary Youth Theatre and provides performance and programming space for the town’s cultural organizations. The center provides a public rental program that includes the theatre and select rooms and spaces in the facility and an Open Studio Program that allows access to our well equipped artist studios.


Hours of Operation:

September-May
Monday Thursday: 9 a.m.–10 p.m.
Friday & Saturday: 9 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Sunday: 1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
June-August
Monday Thursday: 9 a.m.–10 p.m.
Friday & Saturday: 9 a.m. - 11 p.m.
Sunday: closed
Cary Arts Center is closed on all official Town holidays.

Contact

Robbie Stone
Cary Arts Center Supervisor
robbie.stone@townofcary.org

Is this your business? Update your free WRAL Out & About business profile by emailing us your logo or a picture of your business now.

Map

Upcoming Events

Marvelous Music Mainstage Series presents The Doo Wop Project
Fri, Sep 22 at 7:30pm

Marvelous Music Family Series: Footworks Percussive Dance Ensemble presents “Keeping the Beat”
Sat, Sep 23 at 10am

Cary Players presents the Musical Hit "Guys & Dolls"
Fri, Sep 29 at 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 30 at 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 5 thru Sat, Oct 7 at 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 1 at 3pm
Sun, Oct 8 at 3pm

Auditions for Cary Players produciton of "A Christmas Story"
Mon, Oct 2 at 6pm
Tue, Oct 3 at 6pm

Latino Diamante Awards
Sat, Oct 14 at 6-11pm

22nd Annual Latino Diamante Awards
Sat, Oct 14 at 6pm

SATURDAY FORECAST
87°/ 64°

WRAL & Yelp Reviews

No reviews at this time.

Please to add a review.

Event Data Provided by Eventful